HEARTFELT- 7 FOR 17 FROM 16

Hi!!… yes you! Hi! it’s been a minute, how do you do?

I came up with an idea to do a write up titled “16 lessons from 2016 for 2017” and I sort of did only that it didn’t feel genuine, the lessons I wrote felt forced and like something I just put together to sound cool or interesting or whatever and it wasn’t just heartfelt for me so I struggled to post it.

Shame on me for taking this long to write this post considering that I conceived the idea way before Christmas 2016 or maybe the shame is really not on me because I only love to write when I am feeling inspired by something or when it comes straight from my inner being, only then do I think it worthy of sharing.

on the 1st of January, I found my truth although just 7 of them but real and heartfelt they are.

7 LESSONS FROM 2016 FOR 2017( actually for the rest of your life 🙂 )

  1. The most important thing in life is LOVE, every other good thing flows from here, so re-educate yourself always on how to love your God, your family, your partner, your neighbours, your friends and yourself.
  2. Understand the type of world we live in now, understand that it is staged, understand the presence of a “magic wand” called “FILTER” freely available to all that is interested in creating an illusion of a life absolutely figured out and an appearance that every single thing and moment in that life is beautiful and simply amazing. Don’t fall for it! Please don’t!; dont live your life chasing shadows because you will catch dissapointments or nothing at best.
  3. Never take for granted the people around you who truly, deeply, geniuely love, care and respect you, if you are lucky you will have a handful of them. Never take too seriously those who don’t, but learn to treat them with love and respect.
  4. To have achieved success is to have defeated fear.
  5. The only way to learn is to learn how to reveal one’s ignorance
  6. There will never be a day you will meet someone that you can’t live without because that person only exists in God and not in flesh
  7. Educate and re-educate yourself in your field, craft or life generally if not even what you knew before will be lost, at best, you become obsolete.

2 thoughts on “HEARTFELT- 7 FOR 17 FROM 16”

  1. Great lessons, reminds me of my Personal Creed for the rest of my life

    Love
    Illusion
    True friendship
    Success in self worth
    Learn
    Live anyone replaceable

    A little tiny critique, maybe you meant two different things but the words as written and as read, 4 and 7 are a repeat of each other.

Leave a comment